RAYE - Side Tape

RAYE Releases New 6 Track EP 'Side Tape'

RAYE returns to the UK music scene today with an exciting and compelling project, 'Side Tape'.

'Side Tape' is a culturally relevant collection of music featuring a number of collaborations with her artist friends, all curated by RAYE herself.

This body of work is set to solidify RAYE's status amongst her fellow pioneers of UK music. The six tracks feature the cream of the current music landscape including Stefflon Don, Mabel, RAY BLK, Kojo Funds, Maleek Berry, Nana Rogues, Mr Eazi, Avelino and Steel Banglez.

The EP includes the hit singles 'Decline' and 'Cigarette', alongside the pure club vibes of 'Crew' and smooth new tracks such as 'Confidence' and 'Wife Me'.

Listen to 'Confidence' here:


Listen to the full EP here:


The full tracklist is:

1. Crew (RAYE, Kojo Funds & RAY BLK)

2. Decline (RAYE, Mr Eazi)

3. Confidence (RAYE, Maleek Berry & Nana Rogues)

4. Slower (RAYE, Avelino)

5. Cigarette (RAYE, Mabel & Stefflon Don)

6. Wife Me (RAYE, Steel Banglez)


RAYE is one of the UK's hottest new stars. 2018 began with a BRIT Award nomination for 'Best Single' with Jax Jones, followed by a Top 15 charting single, the Silver certified 'Decline', a record that stayed on the Radio 1 A List for a massive 8 weeks. This was followed by 'Cigarette', one of the year’s most exciting collaboration with Mabel and Stefflon Don. The track has already had over 10 million streams of Spotify.

Overall RAYE has racked up nearly 120 million streams of her music, and has established herself as one of the UK's 'go to' hit songwriters, working with the likes of John Legend, Charli XCX, Nas, Little Mix, Snakehips, Julia Michaels, Blood Pop, Ellie Goulding, Diplo and Naughty Boy. Her collaborations + song writing credits have racked up over 1 billion streams to date.

RAYE is supporting Rita Ora on her upcoming UK tour next month, alongside headlining her own date at London's Village Underground on May 31st and supporting Halsey on her London dates in September.